One Day


 

One day, I will have the pieces to my world.

With the colour of my choice, in the shape of my heart.

One day, I will have few words that will do more.

One day, I’ll have a world of my own.

Made with pieces of my spirit that was once free

One day, I will live in a world that I make for me.

 

One day, my parents will beam in genuine pride,

One day, I will know my friends who I can count on my side.

One day, I shall smile, so brightly, that everything else smiles too

One day, I will have the freedom of choice

freedom to choose the pieces to my world, to make it mine and more complete.

 

One day, sure could be today;

but freedom is less understood, yet spoken about too freely.

” I need to be free”-“I wish to be free”-

I may even have courage to be so-

But freedom comes with time and a price- that only a few can afford.

 

But one day, I will have the pieces to my world-

Its a day I work for, each day-

I’ll be blessed with a freedom of choice, that I am told I always have-

It be a day of freedom, for which I would be able to pay.

 

By Sonia Agarwal

Image

What do you think? Please Reply...

