Lace Up


I keep seeing it, here and there,

Blurry, I see it everywhere.

Reminding myself to look the other way,

I warn myself to not fall weak-

Even scold myself at times,

Unusually silent- words fail me tonight.

 

I assure myself of the better,

A free minute is what I most fear.

For it’s hard to smile now, but we got no time to cry

So I lace up my shoes and continue with life.

 

God, I do have complains, but none that I wish to tell.

I do have tears, but none that I wish to shed.

I do have thoughts, but none that I wish to converse.

 

Yes sometimes,

“I wish that I could cry,

Fall upon my knees,

Find a way to lie- about something I’d never see”

But every time I do, I remind myself to find the “better part of me”

 

By Sonia Agarwal

Quote from: Superman by Five for Fighting.

Image

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dante
    Dec 03, 2012 @ 23:08:52

    Your post, Lace Up Bombay-Dreams, is really well written and insightful. Glad I found your website, warm regards from Dante!

    Reply

What do you think? Please Reply...